My Library

     
Limit search to available items

Sign up for one of our newsletters and find out what's new @ Rodman Library

Search Google
More Information
Search OHPIR
Book Cover
ebook
Author Galante, Cecilia, author
Title The odds of you and me [ebook] / Cecilia Galante
Published New York : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2017]
Copyright ©2017
Edition First edition
Descript 1 online resource
Content text txt
Media computer c
Carrier online resource cr
Summary In the vein of Meg Donohue and Sarah Jio, Cecilia Galante's second novel delivers the powerful story of one young woman who's faced with an impossible choice-one that could have her making the biggest mistake of her life. Thirteen days. That's all Bernadette, "Bird," Sincavage has left to go until she's done with her probation and can be free again. Free from making payments to the supermarket she wrote bad checks to. Free from living at home with her overzealous mother who's constantly nagging her about attending church again. Free to give her four-year-old son, Angus, the normal life he deserves. Her impending freedom and move to Moon Lake, where she's plunked down a deposit on a brand new apartment, is so close she can almost taste it. What trouble could she possibly get into in just thirteen days? But trouble does follow in the form of James Rittenhouse-someone she worked with a few years ago. At first, Bird is stunned to see James make the evening news when he's arrested for assaulting someone in a local bar. But that's nothing compared to the shock she gets when she discovers James hiding out in an abandoned church choir loft. Somehow he escaped police custody, broke his leg, and got his hand on a gun, which he's now pointing at her. Although Bird doesn't tell anyone she saw James, there's no way she's helping him. She can't screw up her probation or her second chance for a new future. And she has her son's welfare to think about. Still. If only she could stop thinking about the terrified look in James' eyes and the fact that he's hurt. If only she could forget that once, long ago, James helped her out, and she owes him a debt like no other. Will Bird jeopardize her future for someone who helped her out in the past? A past that holds secrets she's not quite sure she's ready to face? Or will she turn a blind eye and learn to live with the consequences?
Subject Fiction
Probation -- Fiction
Life change events -- Fiction
Secrecy -- Fiction
Conduct of life -- Fiction
Electronic books
Downloadable file
Alt Author Recorded Books, Inc
OverDrive, Inc
ISBN 9780062434869
0062434861
Music # EB00671606 Recorded Books

©2020 Rodman Public Library : 215 E. Broadway Street : Alliance, OH 44601 : 330-821-2665
Rodman Library Privacy Policy
Louisville Public Library : 700 Lincoln Avenue : Louisville, OH 44641 : 330-875-1696