My Library

     
Limit search to available items

Sign up for one of our newsletters and find out what's new @ Rodman Library

Search Google
More Information
Search OHPIR
Book Cover
E-AUDIO
Author Legrand, Claire, 1986- author
Title Foxheart [downloadable audiobook] / Claire Legrand
Publisher New York : Greenwillow Books, 2016
Published New York, NY : Harper Audio, [2016]
Edition Unabridged
Descript 1 online resource (1 sound file (10 hr., 29 min., 29 sec.)) : digital
102929
Content spoken word spw
Media computer c
Carrier online resource cr
Descript digital rda
audio file rda
Summary Foxheart is a classic fantasy-adventure about the danger of lies and the power of truth, the strength found in friendship, and the value of loving and being loved . . . even if it means risking your heart. Full of magic, adventure, and an original and compelling cast of characters, Foxheart is a fast-paced fantasy reminiscent of Howl's Moving Castle.Orphan. Thief. Witch. Twelve-year-old Quicksilver lives as a thief in the sleepy town of Willow-on-the-River. Her only companions are her faithful dog and partner in crime, Fox--and Sly Boots, the shy boy who lets her live in his attic when it's too cold to sleep on the rooftops. It's a lonesome life, but Quicksilver is used to being alone. When you are alone, no one can hurt you. No one can abandon you. Then one day Quicksilver discovers that she can perform magic. Real magic. The kind that isn't supposed to exist anymore. Magic is forbidden, but Quicksilver nevertheless wants to learn more. With real magic, she could become the greatest thief who ever lived. She could maybe even find her parents. What she does find, however, is much more complicated and surprising. . . .Acclaimed author Claire Legrand's stunning and original novel will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Wynne Jones
Performer(S) Read by Billie Fulford Brown
Note Hard copy version record
Subject Orphans -- Juvenile fiction
Thieves -- Juvenile fiction
Witches -- Juvenile fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Orphans -- Fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Witches -- Ficiton
Downloadable audiobooks
Downloadable file
Alt Author OverDrive, Inc
ISBN 9780062570529
0062570528

©2019 Rodman Public Library : 215 E. Broadway Street : Alliance, OH 44601 : 330-821-2665
Rodman Library Privacy Policy
Louisville Public Library : 700 Lincoln Avenue : Louisville, OH 44641 : 330-875-1696