My Library

     
Limit search to available items
1146 results found. Sorted by relevance | date | title .

Sign up for one of our newsletters and find out what's new @ Rodman Library

Search Google
More Information
Search OHPIR
Book Cover
ebook
Author McDermott, Andy
Title The Revelation Code [ebook] : A Novel / Andy McDermott
Publisher New York : Dell Pub., 2016
Descript 1 online resource
Series Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase ; [bk. 11]
McDermott, Andy. Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase ; [bk. 11]
Summary For fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes the next exciting, globe-trotting adventure in Andy McDermott's explosive series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase. The book of mankind's creation holds the key to its ultimate destruction. In the heart of Iraq, on the eve of Operation Iraqi Freedom, a CIA special forces unit meets with Arab rebels near long-hidden ancient ruins, a place from which the Americans are direly warned to stay away. But team member Ezekiel Cross doesn't listen and makes an astounding discovery-one worth killing for. Now Cross is a ruthless cult leader on an ominous mission. Convinced that he's unlocked the secrets of the Bible's Book of Revelation, he's determined to gather four stone angels that will trigger God's promised End of Days. And he's not alone. A former U.S. president, with a vision of all-out religious warfare, plays a role in the dark plot. But while Cross may have the clues to tracking down the remaining angels, he hasn't been able to match them to real-world locations. For that he has coerced famed archaeologist Nina Wilde into assisting him, using her husband, ex-special forces soldier Eddie Chase, as collateral. With Eddie held hostage, Nina is forced to recover relics of untold power from Rome to Israel. But she must find a way to halt Cross's mad quest. Because the last piece of the puzzle is at hand-and with it comes the most terrifying revelation of all. Praise for the novels of Andy McDermott "Raises the bar to please adventure junkies who prefer to mainline their action."-Publishers Weekly (starred review), on The Hunt for Atlantis "A fun, action-filled James Bondndiana Jones-esque story."-Geek Speak Magazine, on Return to Atlantis "Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this."-Daily Mirror (U.K.)
Subject Fiction
Wilde, Nina (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Chase, Eddie (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Women archaeologists -- Fiction
Electronic books
Downloadable file
Alt Author Recorded Books, Inc
OverDrive, Inc
ISBN 9781101965306
1101965304
Music # EB00620862 Recorded Books

©2019 Rodman Public Library : 215 E. Broadway Street : Alliance, OH 44601 : 330-821-2665
Rodman Library Privacy Policy
Louisville Public Library : 700 Lincoln Avenue : Louisville, OH 44641 : 330-875-1696